East Midlands Director Of The Year 2019

Director Awards East Midlands - Lincolnshire

East Midlands Director Awards

The excitement this year was evident at the East Midlands Director Of The Year Awards. Set amid the beautiful backdrop of Winstanley House, in Leicestershire, business leaders celebrated success in the 2019 awards.

Winstanley House in Leicestershire
Winstanley House, Leicestershire

The Institute of Directors holds Director Of The Year Awards across each of its regions throughout the year. Winners from each region are then brought together in a national final held in Central London.

The Director Awards celebrate the achievements of the region’s most hardworking and innovative business leaders. The process of entering has many benefits in itself. Of course, there is also the recognition and prestige associated with winning!

Cari Grice and Sophie Jackson
Organisation by Cari Grice (right) with Sophie Jackson

The event is organised and run by the regional office out of Nottingham. Cari Grice, Sue Charlesworth and Sophie Jackson put together an exceptional celebration that was appreciated by everyone who attended.

Awards Are A Celebration

There is much to celebrate and lots of people to meet and greet. Networking and eating together is one of the many features of the Director Award ceremony.

This year Anne Davies was the speaker and handed out awards to the winners and highly commended directors.

Anne Davies
VIP Anne Davies

Images From The Day

Here are a few of the images from the Institute of Directors Director of the Year Award (East Midlands).

All photographs were taken by Peter Nutkins. Find out more about event photography for your next project.

Director Awards East Midlands Northamptonshire
Northamptonshire: Guy Schanschieff MBE (left) of Bambino Mio Director of the Year in the International Category. David Cooper of FFP Packaging Solutions highly commended.
director East Midlands awards derbyshire
Derbyshire: Russell Copley of Greenborough Highly Commended
director awards East Midlands Nottingham
Nottinghamshire: Sam Kirk of J-Flex and Jake Third of Hallam Internet jointly awarded the Young Director award. Richard Weaver of XenoGesis was named Director of the Year SME business. Tracey-Jane Duncan-Moir of A1 Flue Systems highly commended. Gareth Davies of Essential Site Skills highly commended. David Eade of Nottingham Trent University and Claire Marie Cuthbert of The Evolve Trust both highly commended. Sanjiv Corepal of Unlimited Wellbeing and Marie Pritchett of Skillforce Development also highly commended.
director East Midlands
Leicestershire: Ashley Cooper of Edward Cooper Young chartered surveyors won the Director of the Year Corporate Social Responsibility. Adam Burrage of Trident was named Director of the Year in a family business. Mark Esho of Easy Internet Services won the Director of the Year for inclusivity. Gareth Thomas of Peritus Learning and Development Ltd won in the Non-Executive Director category. Director of the Year SME Medium Business was Stephen Smith of EMB Group. John Fennell of Rotherwood Group, Chris Everard of Alex’s Wish and Julie Colan of Secret Whispers were highly commended.
Director Awards East Midlands - Lincolnshire
Lincolnshire: Bruce Spencer-Knott of Minster Surfacing won the Director of the Year in the Innovation category. Bill Skelly, Chief Constable of Lincolnshire Police was named Public Sector Director of the Year. Caroline Killeavy of the Lincolnshire YMCA won the Director of the Year Third Sector. Naomi Watkins of NW Counselling Hub CIC won the Start Up category. Sean Ramsden of Ramsden International won the Large Business Award which was collected by Ruth Hargreaves. Gary Headland of Lincoln College was highly commended.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *